Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Dead to me

Image of item
Book

First U.S. Edition.

"A riveting, sharply observed and thoroughly modern police procedural featuring a stellar but unlikely female dectective team, perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Deborah Crombie Detective Constable Janet Scott is subtle and reliable, a diplomatic thinker with a wry sense of humor. She's put in the time and seen it all, but has no desire for the boss's job--she loves her own too much. Rachel Bailey couldn't be more different--she's energetic, impulsive, and ambitious, and has just been transferred to the Manchester murder squad. Their commander thinks Rachel's intuition could make her a great cop, but has reservations about her shoot-first-think-later approach, so she partners her with Janet. At first, the match seems to have been made somewhere considerably lower than heaven, but when a teenage girl is found brutally murdered, stabbed to death in her squalid flat on a North Manchester housing estate, both detectives realize they must work together to stop a vicious killer. --

Available copies

  • 4 of 4 copies available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 4 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Livonia Public Library FIC STA (Text)
Adult Fiction
52140300397032
Available
-
Newark Public Library FIC STA (Text)
Adult Fiction
52125300649649
Available
-
Palmyra Community Library STA (Text)
Adult Fiction
52127300262001
Available
-
Williamson Public Library FIC STA (Text)
Adult Fiction
52152300534936
Available
-

Additional Resources