Catalog

Up to 10 holds can now be placed on titles system-wide. See owwl.org for further details.

Record Details

Catalog Search


9780804193337

The promise of home : a Mill River novel

Image of item
CD Audiobook

Unabridged ; CD.

Writing in the tradition of Jan Karon and Maeve Binchy, New York Times bestselling author Darcie Chan returns readers to Mill River, the charming town whose residents experience surprises and sorrows, witness acts of goodwill and kindness, embrace family love and friendship--and uncover age-old secrets and heartaches. These days, Mill River, Vermont, is a hub of activity. Karen Cooper and her son bid a temporary farewell to husband and father Nick, off to Saudi Arabia to work as a contractor. But when he goes missing Karen turns to the beloved nonagenarian priest Father O'Brien for counsel. Kyle Hansen and Claudia Simon blissfully prepare for their wedding--until a part of Kyle's past arrives in town and shakes up their solid romance. Emily DiSanti, still haunted by a tragedy that tore her world apart a decade ago, is renovating the old McAllister mansion, eager to restore it to its former beauty and to find peace in the intense workload. All of these lives--and the lives of others in this sleepy small town--move forward, bump up against one another, and intertwine. But when a cache of hidden letters is discovered, a decades-old secret comes to light--one that is rooted deeply in the childhood of the longtime resident who has touched the lives of everyone in town, and that will change his own life in a powerful and unexpected way.

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

View other formats and editions

Book 1 CD Audiobook 1 Large Print Book 1 English 3 All formats and editions 3
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Avon Free Library AUDIO FIC CHA (Text)
Audiobooks
52113300435565
Available
-
Clyde-Savannah Public Library AUDIOBK CD Chan (Text)
Adult Audiobooks
52116300652568
Available
-

Additional Resources