Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Gilded cage

James, Vic, author.,
Image of item
Book

First edition.

"For readers of Victoria Aveyard and Kiera Cass comes a darkly fantastical debut set in a modern England where magically gifted aristocrats rule--and commoners are doomed to serve. NOT ALL ARE FREE. NOT ALL ARE EQUAL. NOT ALL WILL BE SAVED. Our world belongs to the Equals--aristocrats with magical gifts--and all commoners must serve them for ten years. But behind the gates of England's grandest estate lies a power that could break the world. A girl thirsts for love and knowledge. Abi is a servant to England's most powerful family, but her spirit is free. So when she falls for one of their noble-born sons, Abi faces a terrible choice. Uncovering the family's secrets might win her liberty--but will her heart pay the price? A boy dreams of revolution. Abi's brother, Luke, is enslaved in a brutal factory town. Far from his family and cruelly oppressed, he makes friends whose ideals could cost him everything. Now Luke has discovered there may be a power even greater than magic: revolution. And an aristocrat will remake the world with his dark gifts. He is a shadow in the glittering world of the Equals, with mysterious powers no one else understands. But will he liberate--or destroy?"--

Available copies

  • 4 of 8 copies available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 8 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Geneva Public Library JAMES (Text)
First Floor New Books
52118300949929
Available
-
This copy is new and can only be picked up at this library.
Honeoye Public Library FIC (Text)
New Adult Fiction
52120300323014
Available
-
Palmyra Community Library JAM (Text)
Adult New Fiction
52127300343173
Available
-
Sodus Community Library FIC JAM (Text)
Adult Fiction
52148300452608
Checked out
05/17/2017
Stevens Memorial Community Library - Attica JAME (Text)
Fiction
52149100548371
Checked out
06/05/2017
Victor Farmington Library JAM (Text)
Adult New Materials
52128300780539
Checked out
06/08/2017
Walworth-Seely Public Library FIC James (Dark Gifts #1) (Text)
Adult Fiction
52129300905936
Available
-
Wood Library Association - Canandaigua FIC JAM (Text)
Adult New Materials
31846002721974
Checked out
05/31/2017

Additional Resources