Due to COVID-19 the ability to place holds has been disabled. In addition, due dates have been extended and fines will not accrue during this time. See for further details.

Record Details

Catalog Search

North and central Africa

Image of item

First printing.

The vast areas of North and Central Africa include the contrasting countries of Algeria, Egypt, Libya, Tunisia, Morocco, and Western Sahara in the north of the continent, to Chad, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, So Tom and Prncipe, Republic of Congo, South Sudan, and Sudan in Africas central zone. All the countries examined here, while very different in their physical nature, are blessed with strikingly beautiful landscapes, wonderous architecture, and intriguing cultures. This book provides the reader with a fascinating insight into the regions of North and Central Africa, country-by-country, examining the customs, history, politics, geography, and natural world.

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Geneva Public Library YA 960 HOB (Text)
Second Floor Nonfiction

Additional Resources