Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The second sister

Kendal, Claire, author.,
Image of item
Book
The chilling new psychological thriller by Claire Kendal, author of the bestselling novel, THE BOOK OF YOU, which was selected for Richard and Judy in 2015. Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and DISCLAIMER. Ten years ago, Ella's sister Miranda vanished without trace. Now thirty, the same age as Miranda when she disappeared, Ella has grown to look dangerously like the missing woman. Ella becomes convinced that the man who took Miranda is watching her family. To Ella, this is an opportunity as much as a prospect of fear. It makes her more determined than ever to find out what happened to the beautiful and mysterious Miranda. Because who better than a sister to see what the police overlooked and to understand the missing woman? Especially as the perpetrator leaves new evidence that only Ella takes seriously. Is Ella paranoid, or intensely intuitive? She idolised her older sister, but now she will need to face some difficult truths. How was Miranda, a nurse, able to pay cash for her flat and her luxury car? What made her write a will when she was still pregnant, asking that custody of her child be shared between Ella and her parents? The price of learning Miranda's fate will be far higher than Ella imagines...

Available copies

  • 0 of 2 copies available at OWWL.

Current holds

4 current holds with 2 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Newark Public Library FIC KEN (Text)
Adult New Materials
52125300797885
Checked out
11/07/2017
This copy is new and can only be picked up at this library.
Wood Library Association - Canandaigua FIC KEN (Text)
Adult New Materials
31846002762952
Checked out
10/27/2017
This copy is new and can only be picked up at this library.

Additional Resources