Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The burning island

Image of item
Book
"The newest haunting mystery from the beloved author of The Gates of Evangeline, featuring Charlie Cates, a headstrong heroine who must confront her unwanted supernatural gift and bring dark secrets to light if she ever wants to leave the Big Island. Journalist Charlie Cates has always believed in facts, in what can be proved--her career depends on it. Which is why she has never truly accepted the supernatural visions that guide her to children in danger. After her work on a high-profile missing-child case brings unwanted fame, she reluctantly flees to the lush Big Island of Hawaii with her best friend, Rae. Determined to avoid her disturbing visions, Charlie begins writing what seems to be a harmless interview of a prominent volcanologist, Victor Nakagawa. But her hopes for a peaceful vacation are soon dashed by haunting dreams of a local girl who went missing six weeks earlier. In the small and sleepy town of Kalo Valley, Charlie and Rae come to realize that even paradise has its ugly secrets, and theNakagawa family is no exception. In order to find the missing teenager and stop a dangerous predator from striking again, Charlie is forced to embrace the gift she has always tried to conceal. Meanwhile, someone is watching her every move, and the closerCharlie gets to the truth, the more distant her chances of ever leaving the island alive. With a deliciously eerie and fast-paced story told in vivid prose, all with an overlay of supernatural suspense, The Burning Island is a pulse-pounding mystery perfect for fans of Jennifer McMahon and Kate Atkinson"--

Available copies

  • 4 of 6 copies available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 6 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Geneva Public Library YOUNG (Text)
First Floor New Books
52118300964548
Available
-
Livonia Public Library FIC YOU (Text)
Adult New
52140300559854
Available
-
Lyons Public Library Mys F You (Text)
Adult Mystery Fiction
52141300529319
Available
-
Macedon Public Library FIC YOU (Text)
Adult New Fiction
52121300648194
Available
-
Victor Farmington Library YOU (Text)
Adult New Materials
52128300870496
Checked out
06/07/2019
Walworth-Seely Public Library FIC Young (Text)
Adult New Materials
52129300946773
Checked out
05/28/2019

Additional Resources