Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The ocean disaster

Image of item
Book

First edition.

"Fans of Ada Twist, Scientist will want to join Dr. Cosmic's class of clever monsters as they explore the dark depths of the ocean in the fourth book of the Mad Scientist Academy series. The students in Dr. Cosmic's class take their lessons underwater when they're introduced to his latest invention, the SKWID--a special submarine that explores the ocean and looks like a real giant squid! With the guidance of oceanographer Professor Fathom, the class embarks on an exploration of the deep sea. Their next assignment? Identify the smallest producers and consumers of the ocean. But when a giant whale approaches the SKWID, mistaking it for an actual squid, the students must use their trusted scientific handbooks to find a way to escape the submarine and return to the undersea lab--before they become the whale's lunch! Don't miss more from the Mad Scientist Academy series!--The Dinosaur Disaster, The Weather Disaster, and The Space Disaster. "Dr. Cosmic is plainly a colleague of Ms. Frizzle [of The Magic School Bus], and the mix of pithy banter, tumultuous field-trip mishaps, and science fact is as familiar as it is winning. Fans of the Frizz will be dino-delighted. Mad fun." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review of Mad Scientist Academy: The Dinosaur Disaster"--

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Walworth-Seely Public Library J 577.7 McElligott (Text)
Children's New Materials
52129300956939
Available
-
This copy is new and can only be picked up at this library.

Additional Resources