Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



On the corner of love and hate

Image of item
Book
For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully "fun bit of fluffy entertainment" ( Publishers Weekly ) in which a young woman is forced to help her old friend revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections...and discovers that she might not be as immune to his charms as she once thought. When Emmanuelle Peroni's father--and current mayor of Hope Lake, Pennsylvania--suggests she help with Cooper Endicott's campaign, she's horrified. Cooper, one of her (former) oldest friends, drives her crazy in every way possible. But he's also her father's protégé, so Emma reluctantly launches her plan to help him win the local election. It's not as easy as it looks. Cooper's colorful love life is the sticking point for many voters, and his opponent is digging up everything he can from his past. It seems that every time Emma puts out the flames from one scandal, another one flares up. Emma knows that if Cooper wants to win, he needs to keep his nose clean. The only problem? She might just be falling in love with the one person she promised never to pursue: the mayoral candidate himself.

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Livonia Public Library FIC BOC (Text)
Adult New
52140300576403
Checked out
10/25/2019
This copy is new and can only be picked up at this library.

Additional Resources