Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Sergeant Billy : the true story of the goat who went to war

Image of item
Book
"A delightful tale inspired by the true story of a brave goat war hero. Perfect for fans of Finding Winnie and Rescue and Jessica. During World War I, a goat named Billy was adopted by a platoon of soldiers and made his way across the ocean to be part of the war effort. Billy ... * Trained with the soldiers; Was smuggled across the ocean * Got snuck into the frontlines in a box of oranges; Ate some secret documents and was arrested for treason; Got trench foot; Head-butted soldiers into a trench and saved them from a shell; Came back home a decorated war hero This charming true story follows Sergeant Billy from his small prairie town to the trenches of World War I and back, through harrowing moments, sad moments, moments of camaraderie and moments of celebration. This unforgettable goat and the platoon that loved him will capture your heart!"--

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Livonia Public Library J 940.41 MES (Text)
Children's New
52140300579175
Checked out
12/28/2019
This copy is new and can only be picked up at this library.

Additional Resources