Catalog

Up to 7 holds can now be placed on titles owned by the pickup library you select. You will be contacted when your items are available. See owwl.org for further details.

Record Details

Catalog Search



We unleash the merciless storm

Image of item
Book

First edition.

In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia's critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore.Being a part of the resistance group La Voz is an act of devotion and desperation. On the other side of Medio's border wall, the oppressed class fights for freedom and liberty, sacrificing what little they have to become defenders of the cause. Carmen Santos is one of La Voz's best soldiers. She spent years undercover, but now, with her identity exposed and the island on the brink of a civil war, Carmen returns to the only real home she's ever known: La Voz's headquarters.There she must reckon with her beloved leader, who is under the influence of an aggressive new recruit, and with the devastating news that her true love might be the target of an assassination plot. Will Carmen break with her community and save the girl who stole her heart-or fully embrace the ruthless rebel she was always meant to be?

Available copies

  • 3 of 4 copies available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 4 total copies.

View other formats and editions

Book 1 E-book 1 English 2 All formats and editions 2
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Naples Library YA FIC MEJ (Text)
Teen Fiction
52124300389090
Available
-
This copy is new and can only be picked up at this library.
Ontario Public Library YA FIC MEJ (Text)
Teen New Materials
52126300784311
Available
-
Victor Farmington Library YA MEJ (Text)
YA New Materials
52128300919061
Checked out
09/30/2020
Wood Library Association - Canandaigua YA FIC MEJ (Text)
Young Adult New Materials
31846002876547
Available
-

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780062691347
  • ISBN: 0062691341
  • Physical Description: 388 pages ; 22 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2020]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia's critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore.Being a part of the resistance group La Voz is an act of devotion and desperation. On the other side of Medio's border wall, the oppressed class fights for freedom and liberty, sacrificing what little they have to become defenders of the cause. Carmen Santos is one of La Voz's best soldiers. She spent years undercover, but now, with her identity exposed and the island on the brink of a civil war, Carmen returns to the only real home she's ever known: La Voz's headquarters.There she must reckon with her beloved leader, who is under the influence of an aggressive new recruit, and with the devastating news that her true love might be the target of an assassination plot. Will Carmen break with her community and save the girl who stole her heart-or fully embrace the ruthless rebel she was always meant to be?
Subject: Social classes > Fiction.
Family secrets > Fiction.
Marriage > Fiction.
Dystopias > Fiction.
Secrecy > Fiction.
Lesbians > Fiction.
Genre: Young adult fiction.
Dystopian fiction.
Fantasy fiction.


Additional Resources