Catalog

Up to 7 holds can now be placed on titles owned by the pickup library you select. You will be contacted when your items are available. See owwl.org for further details.

Record Details

Catalog Search



We unleash the merciless storm

Image of item
Book

First edition.

In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia's critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore.Being a part of the resistance group La Voz is an act of devotion and desperation. On the other side of Medio's border wall, the oppressed class fights for freedom and liberty, sacrificing what little they have to become defenders of the cause. Carmen Santos is one of La Voz's best soldiers. She spent years undercover, but now, with her identity exposed and the island on the brink of a civil war, Carmen returns to the only real home she's ever known: La Voz's headquarters.There she must reckon with her beloved leader, who is under the influence of an aggressive new recruit, and with the devastating news that her true love might be the target of an assassination plot. Will Carmen break with her community and save the girl who stole her heart-or fully embrace the ruthless rebel she was always meant to be?

Available copies

  • 3 of 4 copies available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 4 total copies.

View other formats and editions

Book 1 E-book 1 English 2 All formats and editions 2
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Naples Library YA FIC MEJ (Text)
Teen Fiction
52124300389090
Available
-
This copy is new and can only be picked up at this library.
Ontario Public Library YA FIC MEJ (Text)
Teen New Materials
52126300784311
Available
-
Victor Farmington Library YA MEJ (Text)
YA New Materials
52128300919061
Checked out
09/30/2020
Wood Library Association - Canandaigua YA FIC MEJ (Text)
Young Adult New Materials
31846002876547
Available
-
LDR 02261cam a2200397Ii 4500
001617220
003OWWL
00520200224115113.1
008190602t20202020nyu d 000 1 eng d
035 . ‡a(OCoLC)21969531
040 . ‡aYDX ‡beng ‡erda ‡cYDX ‡dBDX ‡dDYJ ‡dPX0 ‡dUAP
020 . ‡a9780062691347 ‡q(hardcover)
020 . ‡a0062691341 ‡q(hardcover)
035 . ‡a(OCoLC)1103142220
05000. ‡aPZ7.1.M46915 ‡bWe 2020
08204. ‡a816/.3 ‡223
1001 . ‡aMejia, Tehlor Kay, ‡eauthor.
24510. ‡aWe unleash the merciless storm / ‡cTehlor Kay Mejia.
250 . ‡aFirst edition.
264 1. ‡aNew York, NY : ‡bKatherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, ‡c[2020]
264 4. ‡c©2020
300 . ‡a388 pages ; ‡c22 cm
336 . ‡atext ‡btxt ‡2rdacontent
337 . ‡aunmediated ‡bn ‡2rdamedia
338 . ‡avolume ‡bnc ‡2rdacarrier
4901 . ‡aWe set the dark on fire ; ‡v2
520 . ‡aIn this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia's critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore.Being a part of the resistance group La Voz is an act of devotion and desperation. On the other side of Medio's border wall, the oppressed class fights for freedom and liberty, sacrificing what little they have to become defenders of the cause. Carmen Santos is one of La Voz's best soldiers. She spent years undercover, but now, with her identity exposed and the island on the brink of a civil war, Carmen returns to the only real home she's ever known: La Voz's headquarters.There she must reckon with her beloved leader, who is under the influence of an aggressive new recruit, and with the devastating news that her true love might be the target of an assassination plot. Will Carmen break with her community and save the girl who stole her heart-or fully embrace the ruthless rebel she was always meant to be?
650 0. ‡aSocial classes ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aFamily secrets ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aMarriage ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aDystopias ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aSecrecy ‡vFiction.
650 0. ‡aLesbians ‡vFiction.
655 0. ‡aYoung adult fiction.
655 7. ‡aDystopian fiction. ‡2lcgft
655 7. ‡aFantasy fiction. ‡2lcgft
8001 . ‡aMejia, Tehlor Kay. ‡tWe set the dark on fire ; ‡v2.
905 . ‡ukriedener
901 . ‡a21969531 ‡bOCoLC ‡c617220 ‡tbiblio ‡soclc

Additional Resources