Catalog

Due to COVID-19 the ability to place holds has been disabled. In addition, due dates have been extended and fines will not accrue during this time. See owwl.org for further details.

Record Details

Catalog Search



You and me and us : a novel

Image of item
Book
The heartbreaking, yet hopeful, story of a mother and daughter struggling to be a family without the one person who holds them together--a perfect summer read for fans of JoJo Moyes and Marisa de los Santos. Alexis Gold knows how to put the work in working mom. It's the mom part that she's been struggling with lately. Since opening her own advertising agency three years ago, Alexis has all but given up on finding a good work/life balance. Instead, she's handed over the household reins to her supportive, loving partner, Tommy. While he's quick to say they divide and conquer, Alexis knows that Tommy does most of the heavy lifting--especially when it comes to their teenage daughter, CeCe. Their world changes in an instant when Tommy receives a terminal cancer diagnosis, and Alexis realizes everything she's worked relentlessly for doesn't matter without him. So Alexis does what Tommy has done for her almost every day since they were twelve-year-old kids in Destin, Florida--she puts him first. And when the only thing Tommy wants is to spend one last summer together at their beach, she puts her career on hold to make it happen...even if it means putting her family within striking distance of Tommy's ex, an actress CeCe idolizes. But Alexis and Tommy aren't the only ones whose lives have been turned inside out. In addition to dealing with the normal ups and downs that come with being a teenager, CeCe is also forced to confront her feelings about Tommy's illness--and what will happen when the one person who's always been there for her is gone. When the magic of first love brings a bright spot to her summer, CeCe is determined not to let her mother ruin that for her, too. As CeCe's behavior becomes more rebellious, Alexis realizes the only thing harder for her than losing Tommy will be convincing CeCe to give her one more chance. You and Me and Us is a beautifully written novel that examines the unexpected ways loss teaches us how to love.

Available copies

  • 0 of 2 copies available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Livonia Public Library FIC HAM (Text)
Adult New
52140300586642
In process
-
This copy is new and can only be picked up at this library.
Victor Farmington Library HAM (Text)
Adult New Materials
52128300922958
In process
-
This copy is new and can only be picked up at this library.

Additional Resources