Catalog

Up to 7 holds can now be placed on titles owned by the pickup library you select. You will be contacted when your items are available. See owwl.org for further details.

Record Details

Catalog Search



Faster : how a Jewish driver, an American heiress, and a legendary car beat Hitler's best

Image of item
Book
"For fans of Boys in the Boat and In the Garden of Beasts, the pulse-pounding story of how a Jewish race car driver and an American speed queen triumphed over Hitler's fearsome Silver Arrows on the eve of World War II"--

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Wood Library Association - Canandaigua 796.72 BAS (Text)
Adult New Materials
31846002904620
Checked out
08/17/2020
This copy is new and can only be picked up at this library.
LDR 01698cam a22003618i 4500
001622105
003OWWL
00520200625114538.1
008190805s2020 mau b 001 0ceng
010 . ‡a 2019033972
040 . ‡aDLC ‡beng ‡erda ‡cDLC ‡dOCLCO ‡dOCLCF ‡dOCL
020 . ‡a9781328489876 ‡q(hardcover)
020 . ‡a1328489876
035 . ‡a(OCoLC)1105149056
042 . ‡apcc
05000. ‡aGV1029.15 ‡b.B347 2020
08200. ‡a796.7209 ‡223
049 . ‡aMRQA
1001 . ‡aBascomb, Neal, ‡eauthor.
24510. ‡aFaster : ‡bhow a Jewish driver, an American heiress, and a legendary car beat Hitler's best / ‡cNeal Bascomb.
264 1. ‡aBoston : ‡bHoughton Mifflin Harcourt, ‡c[2020]
300 . ‡a344 pages ; ‡c24 cm
336 . ‡atext ‡btxt ‡2rdacontent
337 . ‡aunmediated ‡bn ‡2rdamedia
338 . ‡avolume ‡bnc ‡2rdacarrier
504 . ‡aIncludes bibliographical references and index.
5050 . ‡aThe look -- The rainmaster -- The American speed queen and the old Gaulish warrior -- Crash -- The one thing -- The shadow -- A very good story -- Rally -- The winged beetle -- "Le drame du Million" -- The duel -- "One of us will die" -- "Find something" -- The dress rehearsal -- Victory at Pau.
520 . ‡a"For fans of Boys in the Boat and In the Garden of Beasts, the pulse-pounding story of how a Jewish race car driver and an American speed queen triumphed over Hitler's fearsome Silver Arrows on the eve of World War II"-- ‡cProvided by publisher.
650 0. ‡aAutomobile racing ‡xHistory.
650 0. ‡aAutomobile racing drivers ‡vBiography.
650 0. ‡aDiscrimination in sports.
650 0. ‡aGrand Prix racing ‡xHistory.
650 0. ‡aWorld War, 1939-1945 ‡xSocial aspects.
905 . ‡ukriedener
901 . ‡aon1105149056 ‡bOCoLC ‡c622105 ‡tbiblio ‡soclc

Additional Resources