Catalog

Up to 10 holds can now be placed on titles system-wide. See owwl.org for further details.

Record Details

Catalog Search


9781328489876

Faster : how a Jewish driver, an American heiress, and a legendary car beat Hitler's best

Image of item
Book
"For fans of Boys in the Boat and In the Garden of Beasts, the pulse-pounding story of how a Jewish race car driver and an American speed queen triumphed over Hitler's fearsome Silver Arrows on the eve of World War II"--

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Wood Library Association - Canandaigua 796.72 BAS (Text)
Adult Nonfiction
31846002904620
Available
-
LDR 01698cam a22003618i 4500
001622105
003OWWL
00520200625114538.1
008190805s2020 mau b 001 0ceng
010 . ‡a 2019033972
040 . ‡aDLC ‡beng ‡erda ‡cDLC ‡dOCLCO ‡dOCLCF ‡dOCL
020 . ‡a9781328489876 ‡q(hardcover)
020 . ‡a1328489876
035 . ‡a(OCoLC)1105149056
042 . ‡apcc
05000. ‡aGV1029.15 ‡b.B347 2020
08200. ‡a796.7209 ‡223
049 . ‡aMRQA
1001 . ‡aBascomb, Neal, ‡eauthor.
24510. ‡aFaster : ‡bhow a Jewish driver, an American heiress, and a legendary car beat Hitler's best / ‡cNeal Bascomb.
264 1. ‡aBoston : ‡bHoughton Mifflin Harcourt, ‡c[2020]
300 . ‡a344 pages ; ‡c24 cm
336 . ‡atext ‡btxt ‡2rdacontent
337 . ‡aunmediated ‡bn ‡2rdamedia
338 . ‡avolume ‡bnc ‡2rdacarrier
504 . ‡aIncludes bibliographical references and index.
5050 . ‡aThe look -- The rainmaster -- The American speed queen and the old Gaulish warrior -- Crash -- The one thing -- The shadow -- A very good story -- Rally -- The winged beetle -- "Le drame du Million" -- The duel -- "One of us will die" -- "Find something" -- The dress rehearsal -- Victory at Pau.
520 . ‡a"For fans of Boys in the Boat and In the Garden of Beasts, the pulse-pounding story of how a Jewish race car driver and an American speed queen triumphed over Hitler's fearsome Silver Arrows on the eve of World War II"-- ‡cProvided by publisher.
650 0. ‡aAutomobile racing ‡xHistory.
650 0. ‡aAutomobile racing drivers ‡vBiography.
650 0. ‡aDiscrimination in sports.
650 0. ‡aGrand Prix racing ‡xHistory.
650 0. ‡aWorld War, 1939-1945 ‡xSocial aspects.
905 . ‡ukriedener
901 . ‡aon1105149056 ‡bOCoLC ‡c622105 ‡tbiblio ‡soclc

Additional Resources