Catalog

Up to 10 holds can now be placed on titles system-wide. See owwl.org for further details.

Record Details

Catalog Search


9781982115029

Summer darlings

Image of item
Book
"In 1962, coed Heddy Winsome leaves her hardscrabble Irish Brooklyn neighborhood behind and ferries to glamorous Martha's Vineyard to nanny for one of the wealthiest families on the island. But as she grows enamored with the alluring and seemingly perfect young couple and chases after their two mischievous children, Heddy discovers that her academic scholarship at Wellesley has been revoked, putting her entire future at risk. Determined to find her place in the couple's wealthy social circles, Heddy nurtures a romance with the hip surfer down the beach while wondering if the better man for her might be a quiet, studious college boy instead. But no one she meets on the summer island--socialite, starlet, or housekeeper--is as picture-perfect as they seem, and she quickly learns that the right last name and a house in a tony zip-code may guarantee privilege, but that rarely equals happiness. Rich with the sights and sounds of midcentury Martha's Vineyard, Brooke Lea Foster's debut novel Summer Darlings promises entrance to a rarefied world, for readers who enjoyed Tigers in Red Weather or The Summer Wives" --

Available copies

  • 2 of 4 copies available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 4 total copies.

View other formats and editions

Book 1 E-book 1 Large Print Book 1 English 3 All formats and editions 3
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Palmyra Community Library FOS (Text)
Adult Fiction
52127300427232
Checked out
05/25/2021
Stevens Memorial Community Library - Attica FIC FOST (Text)
New Books
52149100595208
Available
-
Williamson Public Library FIC FOS (Text)
Adult Fiction
52152300745953
Checked out
05/21/2021
Wolcott Public Library F FOS (Text)
Adult Fiction
52130100400052
Available
-

Additional Resources