Catalog

Up to 10 holds can now be placed on titles system-wide. See owwl.org for further details.

Record Details

Catalog Search


9781488208560

Image of item
E-audio

Unabridged.

Available as a download from OWWL2go with a valid OWWL borrower card.
Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd delivers an all-new thriller, featuring a bold and brash female protagonist. WRONG JOB Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement—and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing. Convicted, she faces life in prison...until fate sends her on the run. WRONG NAME Evie's escape leaves her scarred and in hiding, isolated from her family, working under an alias at a wilderness camp. Bent on justice, intent on recovering her life, she searches for the killer who slaughters without remorse. WRONG ALIBI At last, the day comes. Donald White has returned. Evie emerges from hiding&#59; the fugitive becomes the hunter. But in her mind, she hears the whisper of other forces at work. Now Evelyn must untangle the threads of evidence before she's once again found with blood on her hands: the blood of her own family... "This is Dodd at her brilliant best." —Booklist (starred review) on Strangers She Knows Dodd's twisty suspense will have readers turning the pages and keeping the lights on at night.

Electronic resources

View other formats and editions

Book 1 E-book 1 E-audio 1 CD Audiobook 1 Large Print Book 1 English 5 All formats and editions 5

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781488208560 (sound recording)
  • Physical Description: 1 online resource (8 audio files) : digital
  • Edition: Unabridged.

Content descriptions

Restrictions on Access Note:
Available as a download from OWWL2go with a valid OWWL borrower card.
Participant or Performer Note:
Narrator: Vanessa Johansson.
Summary, etc.:
Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd delivers an all-new thriller, featuring a bold and brash female protagonist. WRONG JOB Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement—and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing. Convicted, she faces life in prison...until fate sends her on the run. WRONG NAME Evie's escape leaves her scarred and in hiding, isolated from her family, working under an alias at a wilderness camp. Bent on justice, intent on recovering her life, she searches for the killer who slaughters without remorse. WRONG ALIBI At last, the day comes. Donald White has returned. Evie emerges from hiding&#59; the fugitive becomes the hunter. But in her mind, she hears the whisper of other forces at work. Now Evelyn must untangle the threads of evidence before she's once again found with blood on her hands: the blood of her own family... "This is Dodd at her brilliant best." —Booklist (starred review) on Strangers She Knows Dodd's twisty suspense will have readers turning the pages and keeping the lights on at night.
Reproduction Note:
Electronic reproduction. New York : Harlequin Audio, 2020. Requires OverDrive Listen (file size: N/A KB) or OverDrive app (file size: 253257 KB).
Subject: Fiction.
Mystery.
Suspense.
Thriller.
Genre: Electronic books.


Additional Resources