Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search


9780593428948

History Smashers : the Underground Railroad

Image of item
Book

First edition.

"Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth about the Underground Railroad and Black Americans' struggle for freedom. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales. Before the Civil War, there was a crack team of abolitionists who used quilts and signal lanterns to guide enslaved people to freedom. Right? Wrong! The truth is, the Underground Railroad wasn't very organized, and most freedom seekers were on their own. With a mix of sidebars, illustrations, photos, and graphic panels, acclaimed author Kate Messner and coauthor and Brown Bookshelf contributor Gwendolyn Hooks deliver the whole truth about the Underground Railroad. Discover the nonfiction series that smashes everything you thought you knew about history!"-- Amazon.

Available copies

  • 10 of 10 copies available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 10 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Arcade Free Library J973.71 MESSN (Text)
Children's Nonfiction
52112300468816
Available
-
Avon Free Library J 973.71 MES (Text)
Children's Nonfiction
52113300551544
Available
-
Dansville Public Library J 973.11 MES (Text)
Children's Nonfiction
52117300639282
Available
-
Lima Public Library J 973.71 MES (Text)
Children's Nonfiction
32139002058319
Available
-
Lyons Public Library J 973.711 Mes (Text)
Children's Nonfiction
52141300619748
Available
-
Macedon Public Library JUV 973.7 MES (Text)
Juvenile Nonfiction
52121300764207
Available
-
Ontario Public Library J973.711 MES (Text)
Children's Nonfiction
52126300836475
Available
-
Palmyra Community Library J973.711 MES (Text)
Children's Nonfiction
52127300465786
Available
-
Victor Farmington Library J 973.71 MES (Text)
Children's Nonfiction
52128301010191
Available
-
Wadsworth Library - Geneseo J 973.711 MES (Text)
Children's New Nonfiction
52150300606555
Available
-

Additional Resources