Record Details

Catalog Search


Russia and Eurasia 2022-2023

Image of item

Fifty-second edition.

"The World Today Series: Russia and Eurasia deals with twelve sovereign states that became independent following the collapse of the Soviet Union in December 1991. Approximately one-third of the book is devoted to Russia. The remainder of the book is comprised of separate chapters on Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan. The text focuses heavily on recent economic and political developments within these twelve states. Each country chapter offers descriptions and overviews of the respective governmental institutions, key leaders, civil society dynamics, and economic conditions within each state. It supplements this focus with shorter sections dealing with historical developments, demographics, foreign policy, and cultural elements. Each chapter concludes with brief projections of future developments within each state. The combination of factual accuracy and up-to-date detail along with its informed projections make this an outstanding resource for students, researchers, practitioners in international development, media professionals, government officials, and potential investors." -- page [4] of cover.

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Caledonia Library Association 947 NEK PB (Text)
Adult Nonfiction
Sodus Community Library 947.09 NEK (Text)
Adult Nonfiction

Additional Resources