Record Details

Catalog Search


The Huguenot chronicles trilogy : complete in one volume

Monk, Paul C. R.,, Monk, Paul C. R. Merchants of virtue., Monk, Paul C. R. Voyage of malice., Monk, Paul C. R. Land of hope.,
Image of item
Large Print Book

Second edition.

"A family torn apart. A king with an iron fist. Will their faith, love and loyalty be strong enough to help them survive war, persecution and a cruel separation? France, 1685. Jeanne is the wife of a wealthy merchant, but now she risks losing everything. Louis XIV's soldiers will stop at nothing to convert the country's Huguenot "heretics" to the "true" faith, yet Jeanne and Jacob hold fast to their principals of liberty of conscience. But will the punishment for their defiance be more than they can bear? If Jeanne and Jacob can't find a way to evade the soldiers' clutches, their family will face a fate worse than poverty and imprisonment. They may never see each other again... As Jacob becomes an indentured servant in America and Jeanne earns a meager living in Switzerland, a sudden disruption in European politics leaves their chance of a bittersweet homecoming more doubtful than ever... Will the Delpech family survive the years of war, piracy and persecution to reunite at last?"

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at OWWL.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Location Call Number /
Shelving Location
Barcode Status /
Due Date
Wood Library Association - Canandaigua FIC MON (Text)
Adult Fiction
Checked out

Additional Resources